Coiling of right. Internal carotid artery

Hello everyone I’m new to this wonderful site .My aneurysm did not rupture thank god,but after my surgery that I just had I have a lot of different symptoms has anyone else had this surgery for an un ruptured aneurysm that was 5.4 mm

Jeanmarie, I just had coiling and stent for two unruptured aneurysms on the right internal carotid artery. My surgery was last Thursday. I went in for coiling of a 5.9mm aneurysm, and the doctor found a second aneurysm during the coiling procedure. The second aneurysm was 4 mm and close to the original aneurysm. The dr placed a stent that covers both aneurysms. I am at home recovering, feeling pretty good, but not 100% yet.

Are you getting headaches and does noise bother you do you get tired real fast

Yes, noise bothers me a lot and I can’t stand the smell of anything (good or bad). I have a bit of a headache, more like my head feels a bit heavy on the right side. I haven’t done much, so not really getting tired, but I have read that fatigue is a symptom. The other thing that seems strange, is that I expected that I would be sleeping a lot, but I don’t seem to be able to sleep in the daytime, and nighttime is hit or miss.
When did you have your coiling?

I had mine on 10/18/12 and my headaches are so bad and noise goes right thru me and as soon as I do anything dishes ect I’m exhausted the neurologist I saw after my surgery said he wanted me on steroids for a few days after my surgery I wound up in ER because of headache and vision problem I stayed in hospital 3 more days so that dr also sent me one with pain killers and told me if the headaches continued to make appt with him

I have said this to other members but I’m so happy that I’m not crazy and other ppl are having symptoms like me I just thank god that we are all here to discuss it we are all truly blessed