Thought process?

I'm almost embarrassed to ask this but the curiosity is greater than the embarrassment. It seems that after surgery I regressed a bit. Although I knew my son, I kept calling him my nephew's name. My nephew and I grew up together, we're five years apart, so he's always been like a little brother. Finally after a few days I knew his proper name.

Then a few months later when I had to write my name I kept signing my name using my first married name. My signature looked odd so I studied it and finally realized I was using the wrong last name. These were small, odd, little things that I thought were really amusing.

Except I've noticed that my thought process is different. I used to be a huge worry wart up until my 30s (I'm 47). Through my career and other life moments I was able to outgrow that. Not that I never worried, it just wasn't as bad. I've noticed though that I'm back to thinking in similar fashions as before. Sometimes even feel the lack of confidence I felt as a teen. You'd think with what I've gone through that I'd be standing on a mountain top cheering. LOL

I guess what I'm asking with ALL THESE WORDS is has this happened to you? Tell me I'm not the only one. My Mama says it's ok so long as I don't fall in love with my ex husband again. LOL. Humor. We always find the humor.

Hi, this seems like a strange complication. Did your aneurysm rupture? I'm bipolar as well so my family is used to my mood swings, not that they like them though! It is difficult feeling loss of all sorts of things in our lives. Loss is loss, maybe at different degrees but it's still real to all of us. I haven't had surgery yet, I think Nov 7th is the date and I find myself doing what you're doing, feeling all that's changed in our lives without us asking for it. Anyway, that's all I wanted to say.

Take care,

JKnights