This is my first time writing to you

I have survived 2 ruptured brain aneursyms. Anybody else? First brain hemmorage 7 years ago, when I was 40, second hemmorage 6 months later on the other side. I would love to talk with anybody. I have never been in any kind of support group, I think this would really help me. Michelle

Hi Michelle.

You will find the group of people in this site are just about the greatest. Support for other people is amazing and is something major that comes from them. I had a ruptured aneurysm on 12/31/05…HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! One is quite enough for me thank you. You will find that a lot of the people who have had them now have a very positive outlook on things. It is nice to have you in here.

Hi Cathy, thanks for emailing me back. Yes, I agree, one aneurysm is enough. I been through two crainotiomes with clipping of both aneurysms. My second aneurysm they said was very small, but the kicker was it was the mirror image on the other side of the first aneurysm that blew. So they sent me to a hosptial and I had an angiogram which they were going to put a coil in the second one, they said it was an easy procedure, 1 hour surgery, out the next day. The problem was that the coil they put in went in the neck of the aneurysm and out the other side. I suffered another rupture introperativley. Two weeks in ICU Neurology and then 1 week in the other ward, and I finally got out of the hospital. The coil they put in was stuck (and still is) in my optic nerve of my left eye. I could go on and on , but will stop her. I appreciate your friendship. Thanks Michelle

Cathy Zardas said:

Hi Michelle.