Symptoms after PED and TIA

Good morning,

I have two PED. The first procedure was on April 2017 and the second one on August 2017. in the big aneurysm, in addition of the PED, i had coiling/stent. I had a TIA on September 2018. My neuroradiologist says I am able to have a normal life and can do anything like before. The neurologyst, told me i should not do Yoga, high cardio, keep my blood pressure controlled, and avoid stressful situations, and even recommend to work part time. After the procedures and TIA, I do not feel the same. I get tired easily, low concentration, hard to get to the same speed I used to at work (office job, I am a CPA). I continuously have brain pressure (like twice per month), when I tried to do some exercise ,work on deadlines at work and/or stressful situations. I did not have those symptoms before. Does someone has some of those symptoms after an unruptured treated brain aneurysms?

Hi mrsrakelvey,
YES!!
I had one pipeline stent put in 2011. No problems, back to work full time in 3 weeks-teaching second graders. Tired but doable. A long pipeline stent put in 2017 for 2 aneurysms. One and a half years later and I’m 90-95 % recovered. I had zero sense of smell and taste, a nerve exploding headache for weeks, no short term memory, and any stress (real or imaged) made everything worse!! I was a mess!! I mean A MESS!!! And all of this due to unruptured aneurysms! I thank God that I was retired because I would not have been able to go back to work. I had no issues prior to having this procedure.
I still have one remaining aneurysm that they want to clip. Right now I am watching it and getting it checked once a year. I live by your neurologist recommendations. I also walk 2 to 4 miles a day with my 2 dogs, garden, kayak, enjoy my grandkids and my kids and husband, all at my own pace. Life…just a little modified. Take care, Autumn

1 Like

Thank you Autumn. It is helpful hearing from someone with similar experiences and symptoms