Returning to Work Tomorrow

Hi All,

I’m returning to work tomorrow, part time for 2-4 weeks. I had a clipping procedure completed on 3/31 and now it’s time to get back to work. My surgery was successful and I’ve been improving nicely over the last 8 weeks. I wanted to reach out because I am concerned about my energy levels and mental resiliency, both short term and long. I remind myself to stay positive and active, but I get worn out physically and drained emotionally after 30-60 minutes of interaction.

I am a Sales Manager and have a stressful job that requires regular social interaction. My employer has been nothing short of amazing in terms of support and understanding. Thank god for that. I just wonder if I will be able to be as effective and satisfied as I was prior to my aneurysm clipping. I want to exceed goals and enjoy my career.

Guess I’m just quite jittery on the eve prior to my return to work. If anyone has any pointers from their experience, I’d love to hear them.

As always, thanks to everyone here that has been a support to me and my family through this process. It’s been a ride.

Hope all is well. Keith

2 Likes

Sure you can be just as effective and achieve more than you ever have before. Give yourself a few weeks to get up to speed but go be your best. Your energy level will improve over time. I am 5 years out of my clipping procedure ( 2nd aneurysm ) and 13 years out of a ruptured aneurysm. I have grown my career and achieved more than I ever thought I would. I work at a large health care system and supervise 6 analysts supporting the EMR system. Love my job and my life. You can do it. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

@KMG