Pain? When do I worry?

I’ve been a member of the BAF for about a month now. I read a lot of the post and discussions. I had my surgery on 5/25/2010. I know headaches are common. I know the needle like pains at the incesion are common. But what about the SHARP knife like pains surrounding the clipping??? Is that common??? I have pressure behind my eyes. This makes me feel nasuous. Forgive the spelling I’ve lost it a little. I call my doctor (because they are 5 hours away and I can’t drive to them everytime I have a little ache or pain.) anyway most of the time they just say “it’s normal, we can’t tell you when it will go away but you’re fine” OK - so … Maybe some of you folks can help me out??? Should I be worried?? What’s “common” ?? Thanks

Hi Linda. Welcome to the site. I am 3 weeks post-op from clipping x2. I have the pressure behind my eyes and headache of course but i do not have the sharp pains you are describing. As a nurse I would have to say to make an appointment and have it checked out. Especially if this is something new that has just started to happen. Keep us posted! :slight_smile:

Thank you, I will. I’m waiting for my doc to refer me to one in my home town so that I don’t have to drive so far.

My husband had aneurysm clipping 6 1/2 weeks ago and he still suffers from constand headaches, pressure and nausea. I wish someone could say how long it lasts and how to ease these symptoms but I have been unable to find any answers myself. He is also obsessed with any ache or pain he gets, afraid it is something really bad or afraid he will have another rupture. It’s a little reassuring to me to know that others are having these same problems, hope it gets better for you soon! Hang in there!