My story and why I'm here

Hey everyone my name is Henry I’m new to this support group stuff but I thought I would give it a try. I had a brain aneurysm back in 2019 I was only 24 years old at the time, I was with my best friend on a lunch break and right when we were about to leave the restaurant I felt what I thought was water then what followed was the worst headache I’ve ever had. I collapsed and started shaking uncontrollably. In my mind I thought this was my end, my best friend got the ambulance at got me to the hospital as fast as possible. My family soon arrived and just seeing the fear in there eyes made my heart break cause the last thing I ever wanted. Unfortunately we soon found out that I would had to be transported to another hospital cause the one I was at didn’t have the staff or the equipment and the other problem was it was a stormy day and time was not on my side. It was either transport me by helicopter if the storm subsides or if it didn’t they would have had to driven me to the next hospital which happened to be close to 3 hours driving distance away. God must have heard my family’s prayers, because the storm subsided and I was able to be flown to the next hospital. Once I was there I was put in there ICU and was in there for a month. It took him five procedures and they ended up putting a platinum coil in my head and had to relearn to walk as well from being in bed for so long. And soon enough months later was told that I was healed completely even though I still get these nasty headaches and even to this day when the weather becomes rainy and cold and stormy my head and my body feels like it’s going through that nightmare all over again. I’m still trying to get my life back I might be physically healed but the mental scars are still there. So my hope is with this support group I can make the necessary steps to be confident in myself again.

15 Likes