Hello Family

Hi everyone,

Sorry for not being more talkative but I just had my brain aneurysm clipped about three weeks ago. They did a craniotomy with her clipping and now I have a 4 x 4 steel plate in my head, that’s inches not feet, LOL. I’m going through some symptoms that are a little concerning but it’s a part of the deal I’m grateful that we found a surgeon that was so compassionate and so good at his job. Considering what I do for a living they have disqualified me from going back to work for six months I think that’s a good idea considering I have peoples lives in my hands and I’m just learning how to get started again with pretty much everything. Sometimes it’s hard to breathe when I walk and I get a little dizzy. I have some numbness in my feet they told me that can happen sometimes I’m grateful and I’m hopeful I hope all of you are well, God bless.

3 Likes

2 posts were split to a new topic: Hello Family!

Thank you for sharing,

I was scared when I was diagnosed. That was July 3rd 2020. I want you to know you can and will be ok. Do you have a neurosurgeon? We are here to help and it’s more than ok to feel and say whatever you feel. We are here.

1 Like

Hey Rich,
A craniotomy is an assault on the whole body and it takes time for everything to adjust. Somethings may come back perfect, other things can take time, LOTS of time. And some may not get back to ‘Normal’ at all. I say ‘Normal’ because for somethings I’ve had to learn a ‘New Normal’. If you’ve found yourself a good surgeon whom you’re comfortable with, that’s a huge plus and can make the journey so much easier.