Just few words about me

hi ya im new here ,i have an 8mm aneurysm i was told a couple of weeks back and now iam wating for surgery i dont know if it is coiling or clipping yet

hi, welcome to the group.

Hi Olive and Welcome to BAF...!

The people here on this site will inspire you and understand what you are going through ...

Keep it here and Keep us posted...Cyber~healing thoughts your way...Colleen

Hi Olive,

Welcome to BAF. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers for your upcoming surgery. Please keep us posted when you find out a date and/or type of surgery.

I had the PED done back in June, 2011 so I have no personal experience with coiling or clipping. I do have an older sister who had a clipping done almost 2 years ago and she is surviving well!

Best wishes to you and please keep us posted.

Linda

Hi Ive just recently joined here, and I am glad I have done. I just read that you have an 8mm aneurysm, and are preparing for surgery. I would just like to say to you, that you are extremely lucky, to have had this detected, before a rupture, as prevention is better than cure. Please dont worry too much, about the procedure, wether it is coiling or clipping, as it is amazing how these surgeons, perform. I myself suffered a rupture of an aneurysm in may 2002, and since then I have been told I have another 7 of these, and undergo angiograms, every 2years, to monitor the growth, i also have one that has had coiling, but the base of the aneurysm has widened, and therefore have had another op done, unsuccessful, but they are looking into other ways of dealing with this, even though this is happening, I do not feel scared, or worried, as I feel so much confidence in my surgeon,I know I will be ok. To have an unruptured aneurysm, coiled or clipped, is so much easier to recover from than one that has ruptured.Please update on the progress. Good luck and god bless