Botox for migraines: Anyone else have to quit? Did migraines worsen?

Hello all! I'm a very frequent reader of these boards, but haven't posted in an extremely long time. As of yesterday, I'm two years post crainiotomy/ RMCA clipping. I've been receiving Botox injections every 90 days since September 2013. Due to insurance I have to quit receiving the injections. I've gone from having 25 Migraine Days a month to about 16 since starting Botox. I'm very concerned that my migraines are going to increase again; Botox is just simply not within our budget. I've tried Neurontin, Verapamil, Acupuncture, Crainiosacral Massage, Chiropractic care, exercise, and a variety of supplements (some of which I still take) without much improvement. When I started the Botox I was in a very deep depressive state (all new to me after having clipping). Since November of 2014, so about 4-5 months, I'm FINALLY feeling much more like myself again (although I am on two antidepressants, a mood stabilizer and a benzodiazepam for anxiety). I guess what I'm wondering is since depression and pain go hand in hand do you think my migraines will again worsen even though I'm not depressed now? I already experience incapacitating migraines an average of 4 times a week and I'm so afraid to go back to 25 or so a month.

Sorry this is so long. Just wanted to give as much info as possible.

Thanks for your replies!!

Cordie, thank you for posting, and it will be helpful to other members to know what you have tried. It is always hard to answer prediction questions ("what do you think will happen?"), as every member's experience is different, but I hope very much that your headaches remain under control. We have a migraines subgroup that might offer some additional tips for you. Just click on "Groups" to join it. All the best to you!

One other suggestion -- the Mindfulness group may have some suggestions to help minimize headache pain, too.