Support Groups in the New Jersey Area

Hi All,

I am new to this, so bare with me :slight_smile:
I am looking for a support group or something of that nature for my mom who is a survivor. Since her last surgery she has fallen deep into depression and my brother and I are trying to find anything we can to help her get out of it.
We live in Northern New Jersey, in Hillsdale and are looking for some kind of group where she can relate to people like her.
Any info would be much appreciated.
Thanks!

There are meetings (Aneurysm and AVM support group) on the third Wednesday of each month at Jefferson Hospital in the 3rd floor conference room, 909 Walnut Street, Philadelphia. The time is 6:30 pm until 8:30 pm and they provide free parking. I am not very familiar with Jersey so I am not sure where you are located. I can tell you that people do benefit from attending these meetings. Our next meeting is Wednesday, June 16th. You can call 215-â– â– â– â– â– â– â– â–  and talk to Jill. If you are unable to attend @ Jefferson then perhaps Jill can direct you about your area.

thank you so much! Philly is a little far but I will call her and see if she can help!

Thank you thank you!! :slight_smile:

Donna Mignone said:

There are meetings (Aneurysm and AVM support group) on the third Wednesday of each month at Jefferson Hospital in the 3rd floor conference room, 909 Walnut Street, Philadelphia. The time is 6:30 pm until 8:30 pm and they provide free parking. I am not very familiar with Jersey so I am not sure where you are located. I can tell you that people do benefit from attending these meetings. Our next meeting is Wednesday, June 16th. You can call 215-503-1714 and talk to Jill. If you are unable to attend @ Jefferson then perhaps Jill can direct you about your area.