Success Story

I am definitely a success story. In January of 2011 I was having trouble keeping my eyes open @ work - no headache - just tremendous light sensitivity. Long story short - I was diagnosed with 3 annies. As you all know, unless ruptured, typically no symptoms appear. Lucky, lucky me. They took me into surgery right away for a clipping of the big one. Everything happened so fast. My poor family! The next day they took me back in because I had a brain hemorrage. It didn't look good for sure - told my family they didn't think I'd make it, but I survived that one too. Lucky, lucky me again. In October I was at work again and all of the sudden I became very confused. I couldn't remember my name, etc. I felt fine. I was just confused. Fortunately, I work in a hospital and walked right over to the ER. Turns out the 2nd annie had grown - yet again another symptom prior to rupturing. I had a coiling done this time. The 3rd one - we're keeping an eye on it. I don't fixate on it. I'm feeling pretty darn blessed - confident if this one acts up, I'll get that advanced notice again. I'm not afraid. I live every single day gratefully.

Vicki,

Yours is a most amazing story. Thanks be to God for your good outcomes and positive spirit.

May it be His will that the third annie will never give you a problem.

Carole

I'm counting on it, Carole :o)

I love your success story too Vicki!!! I too have one that is "un-ruptured" still in my head "untreated" because of its location. I have my followup to make sure all is well on the 18th...getting a bit nervous about the "procedure" but not the results...I remember how I didn't care much for the angios, but oh well, I am ALIVE!!!