Stent question

September 2017 I had coiling due to SAH bleed in April of 2018 I had a stent put in now June 2019 I had a MRA of the stent and the doctor says that it is 50 percent narrowing and there is nothing else that he can do. I am very worried, the stent is in a main artery behind my left eye. Can’t they do another stent surgery? Will it close completely?

Wish I could give a answer.But just wanted you to know wish will get some.Maybe second opinion.It always good to get another new look at what happening to you.Will forsure say a prayer for you.

2 Likes

I hope someone who’s had a stent will add their experience. I’m with Teresa, get a second opinion

2 Likes

I am not a doctor and had coils and stent for a Basilar tip aneurysm in July 2013. I had a 3 month post surgical angio and it showed flattening. At the year post-op angio, the coils and stent did their job - the aneurysm was totally gone and the coils had flattened into the stent. It was interesting to see the “ghost” outline of where the aneurysm was, and that flat line at the bottom of the artery where the coils and stents rest.

All this to say time will tell - it might be good to have another test done at the year mark to see where it is then.

2 Likes