Social situations

In May ruptured ann then coiled-July another coiled. Feeling better everyday and blessed. However, I am having difficulty in social situations-family gatherings etc. I feel overwhelmed at times. Does anyone else experience this?

It has been 10 yrs since my clipping surgery. I still at times feel anxious when around alot of people. Mostly at church, which I find odd. I think it is all the stimulation going on. People, loud organ, choir, alot of noise. This seems to make my brain just not know what to do I think. Sometimes it may be that, that is when I have the most time to let my mind wonder(which I should be listening to the preacher). If I have a little wierd feeling in my head, I tend to freak out. Restaurants sometimes would to the same thing to me, if they were crowded. I am no doctor, but I just think when you have had something done to your brain, clipping, coiling, PED or anything, you never feel the same as you did before. I have learned to take some deep breathes and not let the wierd feelings get to me and make mind wonder if this is another annie. When those feelings come over you of anxiousness you tend to not breathe and when your body isn't getting enough oxygen, well that makes you feel even wierder. Hang in there and maybe google anxiety attacks and that will give you some pointers on how to deal with it. I never had issues with anxiety before brain surgery. I think it is pretty normal to feel anxious when something traumatic like an aneruysm has happened to you. Life is going along pretty well, and them BAM you are hit with having an invader in your head. Life is never the same after that, but sometimes it is better. Hang in there , it will get better with time.