Pipeline stent

After five years of back and too my aneurysm has now grown to 7mm and they want to put a pipeline stent in. Any success stories here?

This now being offered to me too so I would also be interested to hear…

Im preparing for a pipeline for two annies on March 2, will let you know, this is my first time, no prior coils etc, wish me well, ty

Im preparing for a pipeline for two annies on March 2, will let you know, this is my first time, no prior coils etc, wish me well, ty

I've had successful occlusion of a 7.5mm annie of the PICA via PED placed July 21, 2015. Have you joined the PED group on this site to get more info?

No. But I will do so, thank you!

I have had a coil and a pipeline sent in September for a 4mm aneurysm, so far so good,

dull headaches and sometimes over stimulation as far as bright lights and noise.

Christa said:

I have had a coil and a pipeline sent in September for a 4mm aneurysm, so far so good,

dull headaches and sometimes over stimulation as far as bright lights and noise.

thanks Christa, feel well, to continued healing, Ive struggled with bright lights and noise for decades,w ho knows, maybe it will go away, Anafa

My aneurysm is 3/4 of an inch long my dr said they only coil if it’s bigger than 10 millimeters . Guess they can prevent the aneurysm from getting bigger !!
Hope y r feeling better bed rest
Really helped me I slept a real lot !!

Google ’ emboilazation of the right optic nerve ’ . 1 the coiling 2 pipeline
Iam doing wonderful .
The only set back is that Iam partially blind in my right eye it’s looks like cracked when I close my left eye . Dr says yes it should heal all the way . This operation could’ve
Left us blind , nursing home or end up like us …success stories . Or
Died on the operating room !!
Theses dr do this day in day out like
We we the papers . Have faith in your dr there brilliant dr’s !!