Newbie. Nervous

Hello all. I am new to this. My surgeries were 7 mths ago. I’ve been hoping to feel better. I try to stay positive. I’m due for one more (hopefully) coiling in June. I’ve become very anti social, covid is not helping but it is my excuse currently to hide. My memory is not very good and sentences became difficult to put together. I now have severe anxiety and try not to speak much. I guess I have a long way to go. I am fearful of my next one. Hoping a support group with others going through the same will help. Ty

4 Likes

Welcome @JFenton to our group! You will find a lot of shared experiences and learned stories here. Not everyone who reads the topics reply, but I hope at least some will for you. Be patient.

It took an enormous amount of work for me to go out in public after my rupture. The sounds and bright lights were painful to say the least. My speech was horrendous and yet I couldn’t shut up. For the first time in my life I had to be told to stop talking! The chatter box still remains, but I’ve been able to desensitize somewhat to lights and sound, my right eye is much more sensitive now, but it’s better than having both.

I’m glad you keep trying to be positive, it’s the most important thing in my opinion.