My introduction

I had a burst aneurysm on May 1st last year. The bleed was the size of a tennis ball and was corrected by a craniotomy at the Cleveland Clinic, which left me paralyzed on my left side and loss of peripheral vision. I have been able to rehab to the point that I am walking and vision is slowly coming back. I hope to be able to drive again this spring. I am an active 71 year old male, I exercise and I am trying to continue to be active on the treadmill, light weights for the upper body, and the stationary bike. My wife owns and directs a preschool for 3,4, and 5 year olds. I help out with security, drop off and pick-up. I am a retired teacher and coach after 37 years. I get plenty of support and help from my family. My lovely and beautiful wife has been very supportive and helpful throughout this experience. I have 8 grand children that range from 8 months to 15 years that are very active that help in my support. I am grateful and thankful, thank you God.
I am staying positive and have much more to share. Any suggestions on continued rehab activities?
Dan

Hello Dan and welcome!! My God, the size of a tennis ball !? I take it your aneurysm was clipped? Where was the Monstor and what were your symptoms?? I've had two aneurysms, one in 98 , a rather large tri-loped thing that was pressing against my right optic nerve, (clipped) and another in 2006 (coiled, coil failed in 2010, subsequently had a clipping to fix ) Been great ever since, thank God. Glad to see all is going well for you it sounds , Take care, Janet

I had a burst aneurysm with a bleed area the size of a tennis ball which was corrected by a craniotomy, I was paralysed on the left side and lost peripheral vison. I have been able to rehab and am able to walk, vision is coming back and hoping to drive in the spring.