My husband had 2 ruptured brain aneurysms last week he's 62 they put coils in. He still hasn't woke up. He's in ICU

Please I’m new to all this please please please pray for my husband Tony. He had 2 ruptured brain aneurysms last week and still has not woke up. Can anyone please tell me why he hasn’t woke up?

2 Likes

I’m sure someone with more insight than me will give you better advice, however I can certainly send prayers. The brain takes time to heal, and it does that best while at rest. So hopefully that’s what is happening right now. I’ve heard of many that spent a prolonged amount of time in the hospital in the same state as your husband, and they’ve gone on to a full recovery. A week is still very early after all he has experienced.

2 Likes

Tracy, I’m Moltroub, one of the Moderators here. I removed part of Tony’s name so people lurking on the internet couldn’t identify him. God knows who you’re asking prayers for and my prayers will definitely include the two of you. Being in NSICU isn’t easy for the patient but I think must be much harder for our loved ones. I learned that from BH and many caregivers here.

I only had one aneurysm which ruptured and I can tell you my head hurt a lot even after the coils were put in. I am told that BH and my family were told not to expect much if I did make it. I did wake up, just like Tony has. You mentioned his eyes open, he knows his name, he can squeeze your hand, has said “help” all of which are good things.

Tony sounds like he must be a fighter from all you’ve said and that’s a good thing. It also seems to me, God isn’t ready for him quite yet. I hold the belief that when it is our time to go, nothing can stop that; however, if our job isn’t done here on God’s green earth, we still have work to do.