Medic ID Information

Hi everyone!!!

Does anyone wear a medic ID bracelet or something similar to inform others of your hx with brain bleeds? I am thinking of getting one. I am an emergency room nurse and worry that one day I will be somewhere out of town and have a bleed, be rushed to a ER and someone would think I was having a stroke and give me TPA. Thanks for your input :)

i do wear a medical braclet, and it is not your normal bracelet. Mine is black leather with the silver info, they do the in all different color’s…the site is fiddles.com, i think. I also have a tag on my handbags. it is larger and just like you would use for when you are traveling. It has all my info, Doc’s name and phone # . Also says that my clip info and i am safe for all testing. home phone # and also if possible the hospital i would like to go to. it is the one that has the best for aneurysms and all my doc’s are there. I bought 2 and can just attach to my purses. It makes me feel safer. It that makes sense. If I drop i want someone to have as much info as possible.
I also deal with tachycardia,seizures and strokes It is slightly smaller then a credit card…

The sight has some really nice ID braclet’s,

I didn’t know about this. It’s a good idea - thx

Out of curiosity, what happens If they didn’t know u had a bleed & were unconscious & tried to treat? Whsts a TPA?

I have a medic alert bracelet that has a USB storage built in, which holds all my medical information and images from my last MRI/MRA. You can get one of these thru eBay, but they do require some computer technical ability to set up the files.

The contact information is all there for all my doctors, plus all my medication is listed. This bracelet will answer all the questions the first responders may have in case I’m unable to speak, and most ambulances have computers built in. The ambulance can also sent the information ahead to the hospital, saving precious time.