How many of you feel there are more positives than negatives in your recovery?

I have been recovering for 22 years. I feel I have more reasons to be happy

than to be sad concerning the type of person I have become.

Daniel.... interesting question...as we have so many variances in the procedures...and, in the quality of care...on to our connections w/family and friends ...and, our abilities to function, to advance...

Then each of our recovery levels... and what drives each of us...

Daniel, great question! I’m only about 14 months out from my SAH. My basic personality hasn’t changed - my cup is still always half full. Each and every day I see something positive in this life, it’s great! I truly believe a positive outlook keeps us healthy and makes recovery a little less tedious. Life is full of wonders!

Life as we know it is very precious we all have very little time in this world and after you survive from such a serious problematic affliction and your friends and families are all you have nothing else matters,three years ago I suffered a SAH spent a month in a hospital and another eight months to recover at home and thankful to go back to work and have a chance to be productive again I have been blessed

I am 5.5 yrs post SAH, aneurysm rupture 3 mos hospital n rehab stay, n current carotid aneurysm. God has brought me a long way. I came from a hoyer lift n wheelchair to walking independently, and driving. I still cannot use my left hand and legs have paresis; but I thank God I am here! Sometimes,I get a little discouraged,but then I think about from whence I have come.It could always be worse.

Daniel,