Going back to work

Hi everyone! Ii am going for my 6 week check up today and have been doing ok but my right eye has been blurred and i have nausea and dizziness. I am afraid the doc is going to release me to go back to work and i don't feel ready. I wonder when i'm going to feel ready. I try to do normal things but get tired easily and some situations kinda freak me out.

I tried to go to walmart the other day and it was so overstimulating i couldn't wait to get out of there. I needed to sit down.

I work as a recreation therapist to I have to be the fun one at work in a very stressful environment. God help me.

Hi, I know how you feel I am 3 months post coiling and stenting and still do not feel ready to face going back to work, I lost my job just before my second operation in April so I also have the stress of going for interviews and meeting new people all which I find really difficult at the moment, I used to spend 7 hours plus a day sat in front of a computer one hour now finds me with a headache, I also find some places overstimulating and cannot wait to get home and rest, the only thing you can do is make sure people know exactly how you feel, good luck with it all, Jill x

Hi Island Girl...I think you really need to express your concerns to your Doctor and let he/she know how you feel...it is very important...that you take time to heal now...keep us posted...good luck...Cyber~thoughts your way Colleen

i think many of us are in this same predicament-we loved our jobs but are not fit to go back as i am, people tell me i'll improve even after the 3 year mark-anyway it doesn't sound like you are ready so i think all you have to do is be honest and hopefully the doc will be patient with hearing ALL that you have to tell him before he scurries away! Good luck & may God bless you & yours