Clipping next week

I'm having my 7mm cerebral aneurysm clipped in 8 days (Sept 20th) at Methodist in Memphis.My MD says the surgeon is the best in the midsouth.I know everything will probably be okay.I'm a nurse but i'm still terrified and cry everyday.I just want this over with.

Hi JoAnna!

Hang in there! I was so scared before my procedure, and frankly still have my ups and downs, but have faith -- all will be fine. Don't be afraid to ask any questions, everyone here is so incredibly supportive and helpful. Welcome to BAF... and don't be afraid to cry, it's a great emotional release.

Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers--

Tara

Thanks Tara,it's like I can't think about anything or even concentrate until surgery is over.Appreciate all the prayers I can get!!!

Hi JoAnna,

I encourage you to face your fears, cry, pray, talk and write. Expect the best!

May God bless you with a successful surgery and a quick and complete recovery

Take care.

Carole.

Hi JoAnna! fear and tears are certainly warranted but this will soon pass- focus on the future & think positive!-i'm glad you wrote in so now we can unite with you with support & prayers-as Tara said hang in there just a few more yards to the summit where it will be all downhill easy walking thru recovery! One lady said to invision your familys faces as your fears escalate as your getting prepped-take your thoughts elsewhere-go to your happy place-this will be a small battle but you can do it! you can also write in the group "upcoming procedures" by clicking on groups on the top right side, but do know you are not alone. Praying now for calmness and strength thru these next few days! Please keep us posted we really do care~~~remember you have the best surgeon in the mid south! Prayer also helped me immensly to combat the fear! take good care of yourself before & after surgery!