Am I being too optimistic?

After reading some of the comments about recovery, I'm wondering if I'm being too optimistic. My stent and coil surgery is Mon, Apr 23 -- I plan to be off of work for that week and go back on Apr 30 (or at least work from home that week). Have others been able to get back to work quickly? I work in IT so it's a desk job (nothing physical). My dr feels I will be up and running around in a few days without issue. Thanks!

Lynne, it would be great if you could provide yur time off, fatigue, etc...

There are so few of you who have no issues; well, at least few who share them...

Good to be optimistic...and take it "one day at a time"...like Jim said...everyone is different...just be sure not to over do ... Gotcha in my thoughts ~ Colleen

Thanks to all of you for your replies. I felt great after the angio so am hoping I will be the same with the coil and stent but you're right Paula...I will not be a hero (I tried that after my stroke and it didn't work well!). I will take it one day at a time. Sometimes I get real nervous and think about all the "bad" that can happen and other days, I feel fine with the choice I've made but I guess that comes with the territory. Thanks for listening and for your comments...I really appreciate it!

Hi Lisa

I had a coiling 7 weeks ago and have started work as a lecturer- very tiring but you should be ok. I found in the first week that I had sight hiccups, especially with bright light or computer screens though, and adjusted light settings.

Maybe you should take time off from work for a week or so longer? Just a personal suggestion...

I shall keep you in my prayers Lisa

Shauna

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Jo, do you mean attorneys do not "work"...or that you are retired? Bring on your smile ...I need lots of them...

Pat