A Book Share

I was going to add this to a discussion topic I saw a while back where the person recommended a book to read. But I can’t find the post so I’m adding a new one here.

Maria Ross wrote a book named ‘Rebooting My Brain: How a Freak Aneurysm Reframed My Life’. When I saw it recommended here I went ahead and read it and loved it. While I can’t relate to a rupture (I was clipped on 9/26/13) I could relate to the mental state after surgery.

Maria describes her journey with candor and humor. I especially appreciated that she shared some of the resources that helped in her healing. Using the Wii?! Who knew.

So anyway, whomever wrote that post sharing the book, thank you.

I found the book on Amazon

hi harlylena,

Thanks for the post to suggest that book. Did hers rupture? I am now 11 days till surgery and could you any insight so I'll try to get it also.

What do you mean by Wii? Is that the video games you play on tv?

Oh, on a side note. I'm still learning how to use this site. I noticed you started a discussion from your page instead of in the discussion forum. Why did you do that? Is it different from the other?

Thanks for the recommendation Harlylena! I’m going to check out the library and see if I can find it there or on one of the on line libraries! Appreciate it:)