Unruptured small aneurysm seeking advice

thanks jaycee for directing me where to post!! Hi everyone!! I was recently diagnosed with a 2.5mmx 4mm unruptured aneurysm in the right internal carotid artery. I am to have a pipeline device on sept. 30th. I am really scared! I am a nurse which believe me makes it so much worse. I am so worried about bleeding out or my stent clotting, i know, both sides of the coin here. I was reading some really scary stories on here. Has anyone had the same thing, unruptured and pipeline and could share their story. I make myself eat because I am just that full of anxiety these days. thanks to all who respond

Hi and Welcome Tanya...!

Just responded on your page...Talk to your Doctor and see if he/she can give you some for the anxiety...keeping calm is so important...then I found walking the dog (sometimes 4 times a day) helped with the stress...it is natural to be scared...but keep yourself around those who love you ... and know you have my prayers... Cyber ~ prayers and healing thoughts your way...Colleen

Hi Tanya,

I too have an unruptured annie on the right internal carotid artery, it is compressing the stalk of my pituitary gland also.

I am having my angio on friday next week to determine whether it will be coiled or whether it will need to be clipped. Obviously I've got my fingers crossed for the coil!

Although I can't reassure you as Ive get to go through it, I can certainly relate to the anxiety. I can't sleep, can't eat properly and my six year old must think his mum has turned into some kind of a monster!! Its got so bad that Ive decorated the whole downstairs of my house this week!

You're in my thoughts and let me know how you get on xx

Kerry xx

kerry,