Not Sure What To Ask Next

Hello,
I’m not sure how to start this post, so I’m just going to ramble in a chronological order.

My grandfather died from a ruptured aneurysm. It is suspected that his father did too. My mother had a brain bleed several years ago. I have had several cousins and an Great-Uncle who have been diagnosed with aneurysms. Ever since high school, I’ve suffered from migraine headaches. They became rather less frequent in my 30’s.

In September of last year, I had volunteered to help clean up grave stones of veterans at our local cemetery. By the end of the day, I had one of the worst headaches I’d ever had. Headaches persisted almost daily from this point on to the present day.

From then on, light, loud noises, reading for more then 10 mins, have all set off headaches. (The last trigger is the worst as I was a university student and have had to postpone school)

My doctor has prescribed low dose antidepressants for these headaches and I have started on blood pressure medication as my BP was a little high. I’ve cut down on stress and have started to eat healthier. This has helped a little, not much though.

These headaches have been different than my normal migraine headaches. When I have one, I sometimes stop mid sentence and can’t continue with the conversation, I have blurry vision (already checked to make sure it was not my glasses), I get dizzy and one of the only things that helps ease the pain and symptoms, is a cold pack or ice on my head. I have blacked out once from the headaches.

In March, I had an MRI which found, “Small 2mm outpouring or fenestration at the right MCA trifurcation is noted.” The report suggested a follow up CTA. I had one two weeks ago and the report came back unremarkable. The MRI was done at a centre in a large city with a teaching hospital. The CTA was done in my local small town hospital.