New here :)

just thought id say hi to you all as im a newbie to this community.I am surviver of one rupture (sah) back in 2004,they discovered 5 in total,2 crainiotomies later and 4 clippings im still waiting for the final op.Over time i hope to help those in need of friendship and understanding.Not much was known or information was on the internet about it back in 04 i felt so alone.Hope to make new friends etc.

xxoo

tweeter

1 Like

Hi and welcome,

Awarness of aneurysms is still very low and we hope with all of us here we can help others to understand that they are not alone!!!

Kimberley

1 Like

WELCOME

I am also a newbie here, just had my coils on Feb. 27th and am trying to find my way through all of this. Left side of my face went numb on Monday, ended up back in hospital with more tests! got to go home and was told this is my new normal for migraines, so still can't find a lot of information specific to each different procedure anywhere! or, maybe I am still confused! so you got a friend here!

Welcome to this very select group. I know what you mean about lack of info. Back in 1991 there really was nothing. The internet was so new and we couldn’t even find a booklet!!! During my early years of recovery I felt so isolated. But being part of the founding of BAF (a charter member) has been a great experience. My words for you tonight are in regards to recovery…slow and steady my friend, slow and steady. Let us know how you are doing. warmly,Gail

1 Like

slow and steady? man I wish I had patience, but then again I don’t have a choice so if I over exert, I pay with severe pain all night. I just don’t know what my limits are yet and I don’t know how to find them, I don’t know what is going to be normal for me and what is going to change. That is probably what you hear all the time, it is so very confusing. The guilt of sitting around is making me crazy, even if I am in pain, I don’t feel I have the right to just do nothing! So confusing!