Met with Neurosurgeon and Angiogram Scheduled

Hey ya’ll!

I’m a newbie here as I was diagnosed two weeks ago with an 4mm/6mm wide base opthalmic Annie. Annie was discovered during a CTA scan for transient vision loss in my left eye which lasted about 30 seconds and have not since experienced vision loss. After the discovery I was admitted and received MRI/MRA and echocardiogram (I have a heart stent) as part of my workup. Fast forward, today I met with my Neurosurgeon and he discussed angiogram which has been scheduled for Wednesday. He is aware that both my parents had annies - mom ruptured and caused a hemorraghic stroke and she passed several days later; dad had an unruptured and was only watch & see, never ruptured and he passed away 16 yrs after annie diagnosis from colon cancer. This family history is of great concern and the doc expressed the angiogram will allow better optics into getting a better look and determine treatment options.