Introduction

Hi everyone. It has been a few years since i had a stroke and three brain aneurysms were found via MRA and MRI with Contrast (2009 or 2010). I was 36 years old and am now almost 40. I was a school psychologist. It has been a really challenging road with many twists, turns, uphills, and obstacles but I have been pulling through with my family and the Lords help. It has been a depressing road because I feel like I have lost many "friends" and have lost my career which made me feel more like a success because i was helping kids.

My memory has improved but it still isnt really good. I rely on a memory book for a lot of things.

I have two kids and have difficulty recalling one or two years of their lives while I was recovering (although we are always recovering in a sense, right?)

I am now volunteering and doing hobbies such as knitting and painting. I am also on the PTA at my kids school. I especially enjoy pinterest and copying creative things for the house.

I am looking forward to "meeting' you and feel like a part of a community that can truly relate to what I have experienced. God bless

Hi and Again Welcome Elaine...Your post don't only is uplifting...Your volunteering and crafting and being a survivor are making you a bigger success...You will be a great inspiration to BAF. I too knit and do crafts..~ Wishing you a nice weekend ~ Colleen

Hi Elaine, I’m also a survivor of a ruptured aneurysm. It has been 2 years of a roller coaster ride. I spent 4 long months in the hospital. On my discharged, 6 months in physiotherapy. This has been for me, my first “real summer” since my aneurysm!

I am learning to coped better everyday. From wheelchair, walker, to cane. I am improving everyday with God’s Grace and the love, and support, of my husband, and kids, relatives, and friends. I’m certainly blessed!