Exercise post non-ruptured clipping surgery

What is a realistic time one can start resuming exercise? My passion is yoga - will this even be an option for me? Does anyone have any experience, information or resources about practicing yoga after this procedure?

I went back to the gym doing weights and cardio after 3 weeks but started walking after less than 1 week. My doctor said I could do anything j wanted whenever I felt ready.

PS. I am. 65 years old. Had an unruprured aneurysm.

Wendy
I think yoga will be perfect, I’m no expert but I have been told by a few family members to try it but to date I have not.
I get frustrated as I always used to run 6 miles everyday and kept myself reasonably fit.
I find now swimming really helps me at the moment and I take it nice and easy but not to easy.
Take care and try the yoga but speak to you Dr first to get there thought on exersize.

I had a clipping surgery last October and I was also very interested in yoga. I practiced at least three times per week before my diagnosis and I was too scared to do it before surgery, knowing that I had the unruptured aneurysm(I had a three month wait for surgery). My neurosurgeon said no restrictions at all- yoga was fine- but just listen to your body, especially during inversions, because you can get dizzy. It took me many months to muster up the courage to start again, but I’ve started with simple poses, no long held inversions, and absolutely no headstands or plow pose(these are my own self imposed restrictions btw!).

Regarding other exercise, I started walking about four days after surgery- it actually really made me feel better and cleared my head. I walked every day for at least 30 mins. After about a month(and my first post surgical follow up) I started with light weights and elliptical. It really makes you feel empowered when you can take control back and not be afraid!