Common symtoms?

First off Hi everyone I am new here. I am 5 months out of surgery from craniotomy. Seems dizzyness is very common what about motion sickness? I have been wearing scopolamine patches for motion sickness for 5 months (has done some pretty nasty stuff to the skin behind my ears) I have tried the pressure points braclets and dramamine and nothing at all. The best I can describe it is like getting car sick while walking or driving. My pharmacy is closed over the weekend and the patch is three days came off during a workout at the gym. Nausea and vomiting is not my idea of a fun weekend. Is this something that my body will grow out of? Or as my doctor says maybe my new way of life? Any input would be appeciated. Or if you have any tricks ive tried crackers 7up. Its just really wierd to me. When I was a kid it was cool Id get to sit shotgun because id get carsick in the back seat but to get nausea from the motion of normal everyday activities isnt cool whatso ever.

Hi Krista! I'm only a month out after my PED procedure, but I too have had the same problem.... especially when in the car. Peppermint tea really helps me battle it as does making sure I'm plenty hydrated. I also have trouble talking on the cell phone, like bees have stormed my head. Not sure how long either of these will last, but again, the tea really does help.

Tara

Your doctor has no reason for this happening?

Thoughts & prayers
Kimberley

when my surgeon released me as a patient he told me it was normal that i needed to work with my primary care doctor which i do and a neurologist. i havent seen my neurologist though for a cpl months shes been on vacation i have an apt on the fifth.