How to find your life's purpose again

It’s been about 2 years since I got to know about my aneurysm. Till I die I will always remember that day. Life has changed so much since then. I don’t really like to talk about it with family or friends so I guess that’s why I thought to share it with you guys.

After the aneurysm surgery, my doctor advised me that a flow diverter operation was needed. More than the recovery I hated going back to zero. I had almost recovered and was working hard to get back to normal ( both mentally and physically ). After the second operation, I didn’t want to try for recovery. I was so fed up at that point in time. Most of my friends are getting job placements and I was sick or in the hospital most of the time. It’s was so frustrating as I studied for 5 years for my college degree only to not sit in the placements due to my annie. Somehow I managed to get a good college for my master’s. Everything was getting back to normal until last year I got Covid and everything was a mess. I was so tired most of the time that I didn’t want to write my dissertation. Somehow I managed to write it and got my degree. I had 3-4 job interviews planned but I don’t know what happened suddenly I lost all my confidence and messed them all up.

Long story short I am currently unemployed just got Covid last week again (Omicron variant) this time. I get a pungent smell from most of the food items, have gotten some skin allergies as well. If someone had told me 2 years back that I would be in this place I wish I had never woken up from my Annie. I have never tried alcohol, never smoked in my life, tried my best at studies, and was always physically fit. I have tried to do my best at everything society asks for but I am still can’t figure out where it all went wrong.

I have this one quote in my room that stuck with me when I first read it. It was by Nietzsche- “He who has a why to live for can bear almost any how”. But I can’t find my why any longer.

3 Likes

@Duda