Drink water; drink water; drink water

In these messages I repeatedly read “drink water.” I also read where the brain is 75% water so that makes sense. However, could you fill me in on more detail? Does it help? How? It is so hard for me to drink water. My lab tests always say “dehydrated.” My granddaughter says if I drink a cup of caffeinated coffee, I must drink a glass of water to counteract it. I’ve been off caffeinated drinks for 2 weeks but it’s so HARD to drink water. I’m waiting on a cerebral angiogram to confirm a potential small aneurysm but my MRI also showed “normal age-related changes” such as small blood vessel disease. I will try to drink more water. Tips?

I hated drinking water too!! But I’m in the same boat as you now. I’ve been drinking more water for about 10 months now. I have placed reusable water bottles in my fridge. I find I like very cold water and will drink more if it’s so. I did also use some water flavoring (you can find it in grocery stores) at first. I kept reducing how much I used every two weeks till I was just drinking water.
I’m not perfect… I don’t drink just water… But I do drink more than I used too!
Good luck,
Bertie

Thank you! I am working outside today and my water with some Gatorade tastes pretty good. Since the brain is 75% water I guess if one has a procedure it helps with restoration and healing? I know water is important, I don’t know the full scope of why.

I am not fan of water , but if it’s carbonated mineral water I have no problem and actually drink normal amount . So I recommend to try it .

I haven’t tried mineral water for several years. I’ll try again. Thank you.

Water will help every system in your body. Try it very cold put a piece of lemon in it and or lime.
Sometimes you just have to except it and do it.

Buy a couple of pretty water bottles to get you excited and motivated, enough to cover 2 litres of cold water a day, fill them night before and just sip it all day long, every time you pass the fridge.