Deprastion of Dad situation

Hello all,

some read my older posts and know me and some im new to them

ill start wish all your brain aneurysm survivors all the good and health and best recovery of the world.

my dad(64 years) had a ruptured brain aneurysm at 29.12.11 at after coil up the aneurysm and having a minor vazospazem and a shunt to his head he woke up at early February and went to rehab.

up till now here are the problems :

1) Major problem is his hallucinations every morning he wakes and make stories about opetments he has, cars and boots he needs to return to the police (was a police man now on pantion) or the army and no matter what you say to him he knows best everybody is wrong except him and until he goes to sleep his noon sleep it wont pass.

we tried so many pills but the doctors here in Israel are cluless and im staring to get depressed about this + also doesn't help that when we tell him he had aneurysm he won except it ( like all of you do) and thinks everying is ok with him and he has nothing to work on to improve himself.

2) short term memory lost are the games or ideas to try and work with him to improve that?

3) sight is little worst lots of it is cognitive anyone knows or had this and got better by the years.

4) he less smiling or showing emotions when I user to watch with him soccer used to be more emotioned when there was a goal for our team or sad against us now he watches the game and sits for 90 minutes with out moving? does those things also take time cause I see and read people here even after the brain aneurysm more lively and happy and show emotions

thx a lot ahead to people who read and reply