Brain Aneurysm Support Community

Talk with other survivors

HI, I’m new to the app, just want to say Hi. I had my aneursm 2.5 yrs ago. I lost some short term memory and a couple other problems…

How about you? Not quite sure what to do next?..
Houndmom

1 Like

Hello, welcome to our community. Yes there are some memory loss after surgery, but there is alway’s a trick to gain this back again if you want to. I’ve survived my Annie 15 years now, hope for another 10 more years to continue sharing and do more researches on Annie too.
there is a trick that i usually do when forgetting things or someone or locations:
I pause for a while and breath gently and think of what is to remember. Aside from that I do drink milk that is recommended by my Nuero tells to do. And what really help me a lot to enhance my memory is to listening to the soft music even it relax our mind and soul.Hope through my words could help you heal much faster.
I Will pray for you too. Keep in mind that we are here always open to hear your query.God Bless.

LOVE LOTS
Maes

1 Like

Hi Maes,

Thanks for getting back to me :blush:. I do Tai Chi most days, I wonder if it works much the same as 'pause and breathe"? One of my other problems it remembering the spelling. I have college-level reading again, but writing, whether cursive or typing is a slow matter… It’s neat, talking to other Annie survivors. Is there a live Annie chat room somewhere? Computer work is another thing I lost some of since the accident so a little more help at the start may go a long way :ok_hand:So nice to here from you! :nerd_face:

In my prayers,

Paula