Don't know what to do...what did you do?

I dont know what to do. My job entails, continual physical exertion and I never know what I'm going to be facing at any given moment. (I'm an Enforcement Officer, mainly on foot patrol). In one way I would like to go back to work while I wait for surgery or whatever is coming down the pipes at me. On the other hand, I don't feel comfortable in doing that. Even now, I dont feel that I have the required energy level to keep up.

May I ask what other people did after you found out about the aneurysm and what was your decision in regards to working? I know that those of you who suffered a rupture wouldn't fit into this category.

Tina

Hello Tina,
I run my own dog daycare and boarding at home but my doctors still put me on sick leave the same week we found out. I know how you feel about the waiting but hang in there it seems to move along faster then you think.
:slight_smile:

Kimberley I hope you’re right about moving along faster than I think. :slight_smile: My neurosurgeon appointment is Nov 18th and it seems like a year away. I wish I could just forget I have this thing but I can’t.

I love the sound of your job by the way!! :slight_smile:

Tina

Hey Tina,
I only found out about 5 weeks ago that I have this and within that time I have had an MRI, CT scan and an appointment with the neurosurgeon which I just met him last Tues, He told me that it could take up to two months for surgery. Exactly one week later I have a date. I know it’s hard to walk around and not think about this and the reality is that it’s impossible not too.
When I was put on sick leave I thought I would go crazy just sitting here thinking about it so I decided to find something that would keep my brain busy. I started doing some Christmas crafts which tends to make the days just fly by.
As for my job. I love dogs and have siberian huskies myself. My problem is I want to keep most of the ones that are housed here.

Kimberley